Login  |  Sign up  |  繁體中文
隱私權聲明

OpenFoundry Privacy Policy

Lastly updated: 2010-8-20

Welcome to the OpenFoundry website (hereafter “the Website”). We respect your privacy on your personal data stored on the Website and we work to protect it. This OpenFoundry Privacy Policy (hereafter “the Policy”) is provided here to inform you how OpenFoundry collects, uses and protects your non-disclosure information on the Website. Do please take some time to read this Policy. If you have any question, feel free to write us at This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .

1. Collection of  Your Personal Data

OpenFoundry collects your personal data through the Website in the following ways:

    (1) The Website asks for your personal data.
    (2) The system logs automatically your history of browsing the Website.
    (3) The system logs the information regarding your personal participation in a software project, a discussion forum or posting comments.

2. The Content of the Collected Your Personal Data

You will become a member of the Website after you sign up a new account. You are required to provide  an account name,  your first and last name, email address and account password when you sign up for an account.

When you finish signing up for the account, you can fill up and edit your personal information on the Personal Profile page in order to let people understand you more thoroughly. Nevertheless, all the items on the Personal Profile page are optional; you can decide at your discretion whether to fill these items or not.

When you browse the Website, OpenFoundry keeps an anonymous log of such browsing history, which includes the user’s IP address, time of use, browser used, pages browsed and links clicked.

If you take part in a software project hosted on the Website, post an article on an online forum or transfer files, OpenFoundry also logs your account name and the content of the article, files transferred or the software project in question. You may also disclose your personal data when you take part in the discussions on the online forums. Please note, however, if you disclose the data yourself, they will not be protected and covered by this Policy.

If you would like to subscribe to any of our electronic newsletters offered on the Website, all you need is to provide your e-mail address. No other item concerning your personal data will be logged by OpenFoundry.

3. Our Use of Personal Data

To ensure the integrity of the rules concerning the Website, OpenFoundry may contact you with the personal data you have provided to us.
Your account name will be disclosed on the Website and anyone can search it from the Website. Except that, any user cannot browser or use your personal data, so long as you do not disclose those data on the Website by yourself.

All personal information you provide on the Personal Profile page will be disclosed on the Website, except your telephone number. Anyone can browse or use these information, even those who do not sign up or log in for the Website.

After you have created or joined a software development project, your account name will appear on the project summary or other related pages. If you participate in the forum of the project or post articles in it, your account name will also appear in the forum or on the postings. In any of the cases above you may choose to disclose more personal data on your own, including your signing up information or other personal data that you are willing to disclose.

4. Our Use of Your E-mail Address

OpenFoundry uses e-mail to deliver OpenFoundry-related information to you, including, but not limited to, confirmation of account signing up, changes concerning or in the Policy or OpenFoundry Terms of Use or other activity bulletins. Your e-mail address will never appear in the e-mail received by other people.

OpenFoundry will explicitly state that the notices or e-mails are sent by OpenFoundry. We also provide you means, documentations or links to let you discontinue receiving those notices or e-mails.

5. Our Use of Online Activity Logs

As you browse the Website, OpenFoundry’s web server automatically logs the user’s IP address, time of use, browser used, pages browsed and pages clicked, and analyzes the content of these logs. OpenFoundry performs analyses only on the basis of aggregated user behavior as a whole and does not perform analyses on your individual behavior. Unless you have given your consent to disclose your personal data, OpenFoundry will not check the logs against your personal data.

6. Questionnaires and Analyses

In order to know about the current performances of the projects or the open source community-related issues, OpenFoundry will undertake a survey on its hosted projects on the Website. It may disclose publicly the collected data and analyses thereto, but the disclosed content will be by its nature summary and will not contain any data that can identify individual interviewees or those surveyed or any other identification data. If such survey allows user commentary, OpenFoundry will remind interviewees that such item may be disclosed publicly and OpenFoundry retains the right to distribute such commentary under the premise that no personal data of the interviewee will be disclosed. You can choose whether to take such survey; OpenFoundry does not conduct any mandatory survey.

As OpenFoundry does not conduct a survey for a third party and simply passes the questionnaires in such cases for a third party’s academic purposes. You also may choose whether you want to take such survey. The personal data that you may fill in them is not covered by this Policy, and OpenFoundry will not take any responsibility to such third party’s use of your personal data. We therefore recommend you to read carefully the privacy policy of any third-party survey before you take it.

7. Disclosure of Your Personal Data to Third Party

OpenFoundry may also disclose your personal data if such disclosure is required by the Laws and regulations of Republic of China, by judicial or governmental mandate or if you consent to such disclosure. The disclosure in this case will be limited to a third party concerned.

8. Modification of Your Personal Data

After you have signed up and become a member of the Website, you can use the Preferences page to change any item of personal information, excluding your account name, that you have provided, anytime you need. For example, you can change your full name and e-mail address. But what you have provided to the discussions in the forums, comment system or issue tracker of the Website may not be changeable.

9. Measurement of Data Protection

OpenFoundry uses security technologies and takes security measures to protect your personal data from access, use or disclosure that is not authorized by you. For example, OpenFoundry stores your personal data in tightly monitored facilities and computer storages and only grants to a limited number of system administrators the access rights to the data.
Please keep your password and personal data in a safe place. Do not disclose any personal data, most important of all your password, to any third party. OpenFoundry takes no responsibility if any loss is caused because of such disclosure. In addition, after you have finished the task of project management or other maintenance transactions, please make sure that you have logged out from the Website. If you share the computer with others or use a public computer, we would like to remind you to close the browser window to prevent other people from reading your personal data or entering project administrator pages.

10. Policy on the Use of “Cookies”

OpenFoundry uses “cookies” to provide customized service to you. “Cookies” are short pieces of information that browsers write to the disk or memory of user’s computer while he or she is browsing the Website so that the web server can tell which per-user preference to apply. Information that the Website stores through “cookies” includes account name, session status, and some other items. You may deny or delete all the cookies on your disk under the premise that you take the related responsibility and risk and know this means that, if you refuse to receive all cookies, you may not be able to access to part or all of the functionalities of the Website, and take part in some online activities.

11. Visiting Other Websites

You may visit other websites through the hyperlinks available on the Website. These other websites may also collect your personal data. As different websites run different privacy policies for the personal data provided by you, their conducts are not covered by this Policy. We recommend you to read carefully others’ privacy policies. OpenFoundry takes no responsibility to other websites’ uses of your personal data that you provide to them.

12. Updating of the OpenFoundry Privacy Policy

The Policy will be constantly updated by OpenFoundry. When the Policy is updated, OpenFoundry will also put on the date on which the Policy is changed. Important changes in this Policy will also be posted on the headings or other clear places on the Website so that users will take notice thereof.

登入  |  English
隱私權聲明

OpenFoundry隱私權聲明

最後更新日期:2010-08-20

歡迎您使用OpenFoundry網站(下稱「本網站」)與相關服務,為了尊重與保護您在本網站上個人資料的隱密性,OpenFoundry將透過這份「OpenFoundry隱私權聲明」(下稱「本聲明」),讓您瞭解OpenFoundry如何透過本網站蒐集、運用與保護您個人的非公示資訊。請您詳細閱讀本聲明,如有任何疑問歡迎您透過e-mail與OpenFoundry聯絡: 這個 E-mail 地址已經被防止灌水惡意程式保護,您需要啟用 Java Script 才能觀看

1. 個人資料的蒐集方式

OpenFoundry透過本網站蒐集個人資料之方式包括:

    (1) 要求您自行輸入個人資料;
    (2) 系統自動記錄您瀏覽本網站之歷程;及
    (3) 系統紀錄因您參與專案、討論或發表意見而得與個人對應之資訊。

2. 蒐集的個人資料內容

您在本網站註冊新帳號並完成註冊程序後,即成為本網站會員,而您在註冊時需提供的個人資料包括帳號名稱、您的姓名、e-mail與密碼。

註冊完成之後,您可以到「個人簡歷」填寫、編輯您的個人資訊,讓他人透過這些資訊進一步認識您。您可以自由決定是否填寫這些個人資訊,「個人簡歷」中的個人資訊並非必填項目。

當您瀏覽本網站時,OpenFoundry將以匿名方式蒐集您的操作流程,包括您使用連線設備的IP位址、使用時間、使用的瀏覽器、瀏覽及點選資料紀錄。

若您在本網站中參與專案、發表文章或傳送檔案,OpenFoundry將會對應帳號記錄您文章及檔案之內容與所參與之專案。您亦得在本網站的專案討論中提供您的個人資料,但以前述形式提供的資料,不在本聲明保護的範圍之內。

若欲訂閱OpenFoundry電子報,您僅需提供您個人的電子信箱。其他任何關於您的個人資訊均不會在本網站留下記錄。

3. 個人資料之運用

為執行本網站相關規定,OpenFoundry可能透過您提供的個人資料與您進行聯絡。

您的帳號名稱將公開顯示在本網站上,任何人均可以搜尋到您的帳號名稱。除此之外,只要沒有自行將您其他的註冊資料揭露於本網站上,任何使用者均無法瀏覽或利用這些註冊資料。

您在「個人簡歷」頁面所填寫之各項個人資訊,除了電話號碼之外,其餘資訊將會公開在本網站上,任何人皆可瀏覽或利用這些資訊,包括沒有註冊或登入之使用者。

您在建立或加入軟體開發專案後,您的帳號將會顯示於該專案之相關資料中。您若參與專案討論或發表文章,您的帳號將會隨文章顯示。在上述情形,您皆可選擇公開更多的個人資料,包括您在本網站的註冊資料以及其他您自願揭露之個人簡歷。

4. 個人電子郵件信箱之運用

OpenFoundry將透過電子郵件傳送OpenFoundry相關資訊,這些資訊包括但不限於使用者註冊確認信、本聲明與使用條款的修正訊息以及OpenFoundry活動資訊,但您的電子信箱不會在其他使用者之收件者列表中顯示。

OpenFoundry將在發送之資訊或電子郵件中註明該資訊或電子郵件是由OpenFoundry所發送,並提供您能隨時停止接收這些資訊或電子郵件的方法、說明或功能連結。

5. 線上活動紀錄的運用

當您瀏覽本網站,伺服器會自動記錄使用者機器的IP位址、使用時間、使用的瀏覽器、瀏覽及點選紀錄等資料,並加以分析。OpenFoundry僅會針對全體使用者行為之總和進行分析,不會針對您個別之行為進行分析,除非您願意告知您的個人資料,否則OpenFoundry並不會將此項記錄和您對應。

6. 問卷調查

為了解本網站上專案狀況或自由軟體社群相關議題,OpenFoundry將會針對OpenFoundry網站上專案進行問卷調查,並公開所蒐集之資訊與分析結果,但公開之內容僅包括總和資訊,不會包含受訪者之個人資訊或其他識別資料。問卷調查若包含意見評論,OpenFoundry將會於問卷中提醒受訪者該筆資訊公開的可能性,並在不公開受訪者個人資料之前提下,保留散布該評論的權利。您得自由選擇是否參與上述問卷調查,OpenFoundry不會施行強制調查。

OpenFoundry不會直接代為施行問卷調查,但會代發第三方學術性質之相關問卷訊息,您亦得自由選擇是否參與,不過該問卷之資料處理不適用於本聲明,OpenFoundry不負任何責任,建議您詳加閱讀該第三方問卷的隱私權保護政策之後,再決定是否填寫該問卷。

7. 向第三方揭露個人資料

若為中華民國相關法令、司法或政府機關要求,或經您的同意,OpenFoundry將會揭露您的個人資料,但僅限於向相關之第三人揭露您的個人資料。

8. 個人資料之修改

當您在本網站註冊成為會員後,您可以隨時利用個人頁面中之偏好選項,更改、刪除帳號以外您所輸入的任何資料,例如個人姓名、電子信箱等。但除了您主動登錄的個人資料之外,您在本網站相關討論區、意見欄或事件追蹤系統中所提供之個人資料,不在此修改範圍之內。

9. 資料保護措施

OpenFoundry將會運用安全技術和程序來保護您的個人資料,避免未經您授權的存取、使用或洩露。例如,OpenFoundry會將您提供的個人資訊儲存在嚴密控管的設施與電腦設備中,並僅允許少數系統管理者擁有存取權限。

請妥善保管您的密碼及個人資料,請勿將任何個人資料,尤其是您的密碼提供給任何人,若因此造成任何損失,OpenFoundry不負任何責任。在您完成個人履歷、專案管理或其他功能維護等程序後,請切實完成登出帳號之動作。若您與他人共用電腦或使用公共電腦,提醒您在用畢後務必關閉瀏覽器視窗,以防止他人讀取您的個人資料或進入專案管理區。

10. Cookies的運用與政策

OpenFoundry將使用cookies來提供您個人化的資訊服務。cookies是伺服器端為了區別使用者的不同喜好,在使用者瀏覽本網站的同時,經由瀏覽 器寫入使用者硬碟或記憶體之簡短資訊。OpenFoundry透過cookies儲存之資料包括帳號、Session狀態等。雖然在您自行承擔風險與責任的情況下,您可隨意拒絕或刪除您硬碟上的cookies,但您若選擇拒絕所有的cookies,將可能無法使用本網站部分或全部功能、以及無法參與部份的活動。

11. 造訪其他網站之注意事項

透過本網站所提供的超連結,您可能造訪與本網站相連結之其他網站,這些其他網站也可能蒐集您的個人資料。對於您主動提供的個人資訊,各相連結之其他網站有其個別的隱私權保護政策,其資料處理措施不適用本聲明,OpenFoundry不負任何責任,建議您詳加閱讀這些網站的隱私權保護政策。

12. 隱私權聲明更新

OpenFoundry將不定期更新本聲明,更新時,OpenFoundry會同時修訂本聲明的「最後更新日期」。本聲明的重要變更,亦會張貼在本網站上顯著位置,以提醒您注意。